Management Team
  • headerslider_warum_eperi_01

Meet the eperi Management Team!

Elmar Eperiesi-Beck

CEO and Founder

Elmar’s career in IT security started with the transformation of the  credit card system of the 80s when his team notified  banks that PIN number for cards could be extracted from the code on the magnetic strip due to lack of encryption.  From there, he had a successful career at IBM managing global IT projects and changing the way companies do business today.  He founded eperi in 2003 and used consultancy projects to realize his vision of a security framework based on the highest standards of open source encryption that was developed with the German Federal Office of Information Security.

After ten years, Elmar realised that they had built up a portfolio of solutions to secure databases, application and file storages. He had everything he needed to make the switch from a consultancy to a vendor of a full blown data encryption product now known as the eperi Gateway. Elmar’s vision then drove the emergence of the eperi CDP Solution as eperi aligned to the growth in leading SaaS platforms such as Office 365, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics.

Elmar loves nothing more than to eat, drink and code with his friends and whole heartedly believes in the power of open source. His business was recently awarded Microsoft Partner of the Year for the Open Source on Azure category.

Ravi Pather

Senior Vice President, Global Sales

Ravi Pather serves as eperi GmbH’s Senior Vice President of Global Sales. He is responsible for establishing and driving eperi’s global sales and marketing activities including direct and channel partner sales. Ravi Pather’s executive career spans 25 years in security software, during which he served as Vice President EMEA for Perspecsys, before they were acquired by first Blue Coat and Symantec. He was Vice President of the CDP division across Europe. Ravi Pather has in depth experience of helping enterprises establish and implement cloud data protection solutions when addressing various legal and regulatory data compliance needs while leveraging the power of cloud SaaS applications.

Holger Mönius

Sales Director DACH

Holger Mönius ist supporting eperi since June 2017 as Sales Director DACH in the distribution of the eperi Gateway encryption solution. eperi is profiting from its long-standing experience in the area of ​​cloud security as well as an expanded network of large companies and authorities. Holger Mönius is changing to eperi from CipherCloud Ltd., where he was responsible for Cloud security, data protection and compliance solution sales. He worked with clients in the areas of financial services, insurance, healthcare, telecommunications and gaming. He also co-operated with providers of leading cloud services such as Salesforce, SAP and ServiceNow. He previously successfully deployed IT and security solutions for Secure Islands Technologies, Websense and Trustwave. Overall, Holger Mönius has more than 23 years of sales experience in which he won major customers such as the Federal Agency for Labor, KirchMedia AG, Siemens AG, T-Systems or Deutsche Börse.

Jannis Blume

Marketing Director

Jannis Blume is head of Marketing at eperi. He has been in the software business for more than 25 years and has previously held various sales and marketing positions at global IT companies. Previously, he was Product Sales Director at Accenture and worked as Marketing Specialist at Virtual Forge, a leading provider of IT security solutions in the SAP environment.

Jannis has developed a modern marketing strategy for eperi and ensures the close alignment and interlinking with the sales strategy, which is consistently geared to a higher, global market penetration with the expansion of the eperi sales team.

His favorite subject includes Digital Transformation and how we can make them profitable and safe for the environment, businesses and society.

Jannis passionately enjoys cycling and appreciates nature in the Odenwald, which he often visits with his family for short and longer hikes and trips by bicycle and dog trailer.

Management-Team
  • Foto Headerslider Warum eperi? 01

Das Management-Team der eperi GmbH

Elmar Eperiesi-Beck

CEO und Gründer

Elmars Karriere in der IT-Sicherheit begann mit der Umwandlung des Kreditkartensystems der 80er Jahre, als sein Team Banken darüber informierte, dass die PIN-Nummer für Karten aus dem Code auf dem Magnetstreifen aufgrund fehlender Verschlüsselung ausgelesen werden konnte. Danach startete er bei IBM in eine erfolgreiche Karriere als Manager von globalen IT-Projekten und veränderte die Art und Weise, wie Unternehmen heute Geschäfte machen. 2003 gründete er eperi und nutzte Beratungsprojekte, um seine Vision eines Sicherheits-Frameworks zu verwirklichen, das auf den sichersten Open-Source-Verschlüsselungsstandards basiert: Eines, dass gemeinsam mit dem Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik entwickelt wird.

Nach zehn Jahren erkannte Elmar, dass er und sein Team ein Portfolio von Lösungen für die Sicherung von Datenbanken, Applikations- und Dateispeichern aufgebaut hatten. Er hatte alles, was er brauchte, um den Wechsel von einem Beratungsunternehmen zum Hersteller eines ausgereiften Datenverschlüsselungsprodukts zu vollziehen, das heute als eperi Gateway bekannt ist. Elmars Vision führte dann zur Entstehung der eperi CDP-Lösung, mit der sich eperi auf das Wachstum in führenden SaaS-Plattformen wie Office 365, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics ausrichtet.

Elmar liebt nichts mehr als zu essen, zu trinken und mit seinen Freunden Code zu schreiben. Er glaubt fest an die Leistungsfähigkeit von Open Source: Sein Unternehmen vor kurzem mit dem Award Microsoft Partner des Jahres für die Kategorie Open Source on Azure ausgezeichnet.

Ravi Pather

Senior Vice President, Global Sales

Ravi Pather ist Senior Vice President Global Sales der eperi GmbH. Er ist verantwortlich für Aufbau und Betrieb der globalen Vertriebs- und Marketingaktivitäten von eperi inklusive Direkt- und Channel-Partner-Vertrieb. Ravi Pather hat 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der IT-Sicherheitsbranche, in der er unter anderem als Vizepräsident EMEA für Perspecsys tätig war, bevor das Unternehmen zuerst von Blue Coat und dann von Symantec aufgekauft wurde. Er war Vice President der CDP Abteilung für Europa. Ravi Pather hat fundierte Erfahrungen mit der Unterstützung von Unternehmen bei der Erstellung und Implementierung von Cloud-Datensicherungslösungen bei der Adressierung verschiedener rechtlicher und regulatorischer Daten-Compliance-Bedürfnisse bei der Nutzung leistungsfähiger Cloud-SaaS-Anwendungen.

Holger Mönius

Sales Director DACH

Holger Mönius unterstützt eperi seit Juni 2017 als Sales Director DACH im Vertrieb der Verschlüsselungslösung eperi Gateway.  Das Unternehmen profitiert dabei von seiner langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich Cloud-Sicherheit sowie einem ausgebauten Netzwerk in Großunternehmen und Behörden. Holger Mönius wechselt von CipherCloud Ltd., wo er für den Vertrieb von Lösungen zur Cloud-Sicherheit, Datenschutz und Compliance verantwortlich war, zu eperi. Er betreute dort unter anderem Kunden aus den Bereichen Financial Services, Versicherung, Healthcare, Telekommunikation und Gaming. Zudem arbeitete er mit Anbietern von führenden Cloud-Service-Dienstleistungen wie Salesforce, SAP und ServiceNow zusammen. Zuvor vertrieb er bereits erfolgreich IT- und Sicherheitslösungen für Secure Islands Technologies, Websense und Trustwave. Insgesamt bringt Holger Mönius mehr als 23 Jahre Sales-Erfahrung mit, in denen er Großkunden wie die Bundesagentur für Arbeit, Kirch Media AG, Siemens AG, T-Systems oder die Deutsche Börse gewann.

Jannis Blume

Marketing Director

Jannis Blume leitet bei eperi den Bereich Marketing. Er ist seit über 25 Jahren im Softwaregeschäft im B2B-Umfeld tätig und war zuvor in verschiedenen Vertriebs- und Marketing-Positionen bei globalen IT-Systemhäusern beschäftigt. Zuvor war er als Product Sales Director bei Accenture und als Marketing Spezialist bei Virtual Forge tätig, einem führenden Anbieter von IT-Sicherheitslösungen im SAP-Umfeld.

Jannis hat eine moderne Marketingstrategie für eperi mitentwickelt und sorgt für die enge Ausrichtung und Verzahnung mit der Sales-Strategie, die mit dem Ausbau des eperi Sales-Teams konsequent auf eine höhere, überregionale Marktdurchdringung angelegt ist.

Zu seinen Lieblingsthemen gehört die Digital Transformation und wie wir sie für Umwelt, Unternehmen und Gesellschaft nutzbringend und sicher gestalten können.

Jannis fährt leidenschaftlich gern Fahrrad und schätzt die Natur im Odenwald, die er häufig mit seiner Familie für kurze und längere Wanderungen und Ausfahrten mit dem Fahrrad samt Hundeanhänger aufsucht.